Eric Stephen Barnes


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Minimal Problems for Quadratic and Bilinear Forms

Advisor: Louis Joel Mordell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blanksby, PeterUniversity of Adelaide1967
Dickson, ThomasUniversity of Adelaide1969
Pitman, EdithUniversity of Sydney19585
Scott, PaulUniversity of Adelaide1963
Trenerry, DennisUniversity of Adelaide19722
Worley, RoderickUniversity of Adelaide1966

According to our current on-line database, Eric Barnes has 6 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42104 for the advisor ID.