Walter Douglas Munn

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Semigroups and their Algebras
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Derek Roy Taunt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hickey, JohnUniversity of Glasgow1970
MacLean, P.University of Stirling1973
McKay, JohnThe University of Edinburgh19711
Reilly, NormanUniversity of Glasgow19658
Silva, PedroUniversity of Glasgow19921

According to our current on-line database, Walter Munn has 5 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42150 for the advisor ID.