Vladimir Abramovich Rokhlin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1947 Russia
Dissertation: The Lebesgue Spaces and their Automorphisms

Advisor: Abraham Plessner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Abramov, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University1960
Yuzvinsky, SergeiSt. Petersburg State University196613
Gromov, MikhaelSt. Petersburg State University196899
Belinskaya, Raisa1970
Eliashberg, YakovSt. Petersburg State University197273
Vershik, AnatolyLeningrad State University197471
Viro, OlegSt. Petersburg State University197458
Kharlamov, Viatcheslav197518
Karciauskas, KestutisSt. Petersburg State University1979
Ivanov, NikolaiSteklov Institute of Mathematics19809
Mishachev, NikolaiSt. Petersburg State University1980
Necvetaev, Nikita1982
Gusarov, M.1984
Zvonilov, VictorSt. Petersburg State University1984
Finashin, SergeySt. Petersburg State University19854

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Rokhlin has 15 students and 353 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42580 for the advisor ID.