László György Kovács


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1961 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Groups with Automorphisms of Special Kinds
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bácskai, ZoltánAustralian National University1999
Basile, AlbertoAustralian National University2001
Brady, JohnAustralian National University1970151
Brooks, MalcolmAustralian National University1968
Bryce, RobertAustralian National University19675
Cossey, P. JohnAustralian National University19669
Fitzpatrick, PatrickAustralian National University198013
Flannery, DaneAustralian National University19925
Glover, DavidAustralian National University1976
Groves, JohnAustralian National University1971
Harris, LangdonAustralian National University1973
Hempel, EugeneAustralian National University1998
How, GuanAustralian National University19801
Makan, AmiraliAustralian National University1971
Pacifici, EmanueleUniversità degli Studi di Firenze2003
Schooneveldt, MichaelAustralian National University1980
Short, MarkAustralian National University1990
Sim, Hyo-SeobAustralian National University1992

According to our current on-line database, László Kovács has 18 students and 199 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42689 for the advisor ID.