John H. Halton


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1961 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Studies in the Theory of the Monte Carlo Method

Advisor 1: John Michael Hammersley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Douglas, AllanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Zeidman, EdwardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Warnock, TonyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
White, BrianUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Wilson, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Hsu, ShihUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975

According to our current on-line database, John Halton has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42708 for the advisor ID.