Derrick Henry Lehmer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Brown University 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Extended Theory of Lucas Functions

Advisor: Jacob David Tamarkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adelman, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1947
Alder, HenryUniversity of California, Berkeley1947
Apostol, Tom M.University of California, Berkeley1948163
Brillhart, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19676
Friedman, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Graham, RonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley196229
Herreschoff, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Jayanthi, ChidambaraswamyUniversity of California, Berkeley19642
Kishore, NandUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Simons, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley19472
Singmaster, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Spira, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Stark, HaroldUniversity of California, Berkeley1964207
Stauduhar, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Wall, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1949
Weinberger, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Wells, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Young, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Zame, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley19651

According to our current on-line database, Derrick Lehmer has 19 students and 429 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4283 for the advisor ID.