Jacob Pieter Den Hartog

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh 1929 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Forced Vibrations with Coulomb Damping

Advisor 1: Stephen Prokofyevich Timoshenko

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wu, MinghuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Cannon, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology195075
Leeper, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Maunder, LeonardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19546
Hoyer, SigurdMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Shepard, GardnerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Newland, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Gaberson, HowardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Geers, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Wolf, Jr., JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Nayak, PangalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Weinstock, HerbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Den Hartog has 12 students and 93 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43115 for the advisor ID.