Dorothy Lewis Bernstein


Ph.D. Brown University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Double Laplace Integral
Mathematics Subject Classification: 44—Integral transforms, operational calculus

Advisor 1: Jacob David Tamarkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burton, DavidUniversity of Rochester1961
Coon, GeraldineUniversity of Rochester1950
Perry, JohnUniversity of Rochester1960

According to our current on-line database, Dorothy Bernstein has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4315 for the advisor ID.