Oscar Kempthorne


M.S., Sc.D. (honorary) University of Cambridge 1943, 1960 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: J. O. Irwin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Addelman, SidneyIowa State University1960
Aleong, JohnIowa State University1975
Anderson, VirgilIowa State University19535
Bohidar, NeetiIowa State University1960
Carney, EdwardIowa State University1967
Carpenter, OsmerIowa State University1949
Chamberlain, RichardIowa State University1972
Cress, CharlesIowa State University1965
Dayhoff, EldredIowa State University1964
Doerfler, ThomasIowa State University1965
Dutton, ArthurIowa State University1951
Emigh, TedIowa State University1976
Ferreira De Carvalho, JoseIowa State University1977
Filho, LeonIowa State University1971
Folks, JohnIowa State University195841
Ghai, GauriIowa State University1971
Giesbrecht, FrancisIowa State University19679
Graybill, FranklinIowa State University1952120
Henderson, CharlesIowa State University1948132
Hinkelmann, KlausIowa State University196326
Hofmann, JohnIowa State University1955
Horvitz, DanielIowa State University19535
Lee, CarlIowa State University19845
Lee, YoungjoIowa State University1983
Mickey, M. RayIowa State University195317
Naqvi, SyedIowa State University1969
Nouri, EsmatIowa State University1971
Ostle, BernardIowa State University1949
Papaioannou, TakisIowa State University19706
Pareja, GildaIowa State University1984
Petenate, JoseIowa State University1983
Rangachari, LakshmiIowa State University1982
Richards, WinstonIowa State University1980
Rojas, BasilioIowa State University1958
Roux, CarlIowa State University1969
Saad-Eldin, MohamedIowa State University1985
Steel, RobertIowa State University19495
Throckmorton, ThomasIowa State University1961
van Aarde, Izak MauritzIowa State University1963
Warde, WilliamIowa State University19721
West, EricIowa State University1970
White, RobertIowa State University1963
Wilk, MartinIowa State University1955
Zyskind, GeorgeIowa State University195825

According to our current on-line database, Oscar Kempthorne has 44 students and 434 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43260 for the advisor ID.