Frederick Justin Almgren, Jr.

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Brown University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Homotopy Groups of the Integral Cycle Groups

Advisor: Herbert Federer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Taylor, JeanPrinceton University19734
Parks, HaroldPrinceton University19742
Pitts, JonPrinceton University19742
Scheffer, VladimirPrinceton University1974
Brakke, KennethPrinceton University1975
Morgan, FrankPrinceton University19774
Kohn, RobertPrinceton University197989
Solomon, BrucePrinceton University19822
White, BrianPrinceton University19826
Mackenzie, DanaPrinceton University1983
Fu, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology19842
Chang, SheldonPrinceton University1986
Perry, KevinPrinceton University1986
Sullivan, JohnPrinceton University19906
Steinke, JohnPrinceton University1991
Underwood, AlicePrinceton University1993
Yip, AaronPrinceton University19962
Caraballo, DavidPrinceton University1997
Chung, KinPrinceton University1997

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Almgren, Jr. has 19 students and 138 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4367 for the advisor ID.