Nigel James Hitchin


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Differentiable Manifolds: The Space of Harmonic Spinors
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor 1: Brian F. Steer
Advisor 2: Michael Francis Atiyah

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Salamon, SimonUniversity of Oxford198028
Seade Kuri, José AntonioUniversity of Oxford198011
Hurtubise, JacquesUniversity of Oxford198214
Donaldson, SimonUniversity of Oxford1983165
Pedersen, HenrikUniversity of Oxford19852
Poon, Yat-SunUniversity of Oxford19854
Oxbury, WilliamUniversity of Oxford19874
Dancer, AndrewUniversity of Oxford199010
Garcia-Prada, OscarUniversity of Oxford199115
Andersen, Jørgen EllegaardUniversity of Oxford199213
Bozhkov, YuriUniversity of Warwick19927
Scheinost, PeterLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1992
Bartocci, ClaudioUniversity of Warwick19933
Calderbank, DavidUniversity of Warwick19952
Gothen, PeterUniversity of Warwick19956
Santa Cruz, SergioUniversity of Warwick1995
Chatterjee, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1998
Hausel, TamasUniversity of Cambridge19984
Baldwin, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1999
Boalch, PhilipUniversity of Oxford19993
Feix, BirteUniversity of Cambridge1999
Jardim, MarcosUniversity of Oxford19993
Sawon, JustinUniversity of Cambridge20002
Baier, PatrickUniversity of Oxford2001
Bonsdorff, JuhaniUniversity of Oxford2002
Gualtieri, MarcoUniversity of Oxford20035
Cavalcanti, GilUniversity of Oxford20044
Witt, FrederikUniversity of Oxford2005
Armstrong, StuartUniversity of Oxford2006
Nash, OliverUniversity of Oxford2006
Baraglia, DavidUniversity of Oxford20101
Ferreira, AnaUniversity of Oxford2010
Rayan, StevenUniversity of Oxford20111
Schaposnik, LauraUniversity of Oxford2013
Rubio, RobertoUniversity of Oxford2014
Blaavand, JakobUniversity of Oxford2015

According to our current on-line database, Nigel Hitchin has 36 students and 319 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43911 for the advisor ID.