Abram Kagan


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1963 Russia
Dissertation: A Study on Statistical Theory of Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Yuri Vladimirovich Linnik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ji, RanUniversity of Maryland College Park2014
Konikov, MikhailUniversity of Maryland College Park2000
Melamed, IosifSteklov Institute of Mathematics1975
Skryabin, DmitrySt. Petersburg State University1975
Tzavelas, GeorgeUniversity of Maryland College Park1994

According to our current on-line database, Abram Kagan has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44026 for the advisor ID.