Yuri Vladimirovich Linnik

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1940 Russia
Dissertation: Representation of Big Numbers by Positive Ternary Quadratic Forms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Vladimir Abramovich Tartakovski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rényi, AlfrédLeningrad State University1947168
Kubilius, JonasSt. Petersburg State University1951123
Chulanovsky, IgorSt. Petersburg State University1953
Petrov, ValentinSt. Petersburg State University195572
Skitovich, VictorSt. Petersburg State University195511
Blumenfeld, ValentinSt. Petersburg State University1957
Zinger, AbramSt. Petersburg State University19581
Richter, WolfgangSt. Petersburg State University19593
Statulevičius, VytautasSt. Petersburg State University195992
Ibragimov, IldarLomonosov Moscow State University196086
Skubenko, BorisSt. Petersburg State University1961
Andrianov, AnatoliSt. Petersburg State University19628
Kagan, AbramSt. Petersburg State University19635
Khusu, AmaliaSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg1963
Mamay, LyudmilaSt. Petersburg State University1963
Sprindzuk, VladimirVilniaus universitetas196314
Fomenko, OlegVilniaus universitetas1964
Mitrofanova, NinaSt. Petersburg State University1965
Moroz, Boris ZelikovichVilniaus universitetas19651
Romanovskaya, IrinaSt. Petersburg State University1965
Shalaevsky, OlegSt. Petersburg State University19653
Harlamov, BorisSt. Petersburg State University1966
Kharlamov, BorisSt. Petersburg State University1966
Bodin, NikolaiSt. Petersburg State University1967
Pergel, ISt. Petersburg State University1967
Zolotukhina, LidiaSt. Petersburg State University1968
Tu, LiSt. Petersburg State University1969
Rukhin, AndrewSteklov Institute of Mathematics197026
Eidlin, VladimirSteklov Institute of Mathematics1971
Klebanov, LevSt. Petersburg State University197312
Skryabin, DmitrySt. Petersburg State University1975

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Linnik has 31 students and 637 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44401 for the advisor ID.