J. Michael (John) Steele


Ph.D. Stanford University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Combinatorial Entropy and Uniform Limit Laws

Advisor: Kai Lai Chung

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arlotto, AlessandroUniversity of Pennsylvania2012
Fridman, MosheUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Gao, JunPrinceton University1992
Green, TimothyStanford University1984
Momma, MakkiPrinceton University1990
Peng, PeichaoUniversity of Pennsylvania2016
Piersma, NandaUniversiteit van Amsterdam1993
Pozdnyakov, VladimirUniversity of Pennsylvania20016
Snyder, TimothyPrinceton University1987
Venkataramani, ChandramouliswarUniversity of Pennsylvania2005

According to our current on-line database, J. Michael Steele has 10 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44426 for the advisor ID.