Ambar Niel Sengupta


Ph.D. Cornell University 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Yang-Mills Measure for the Two-Sphere

Advisor: Leonard Gross

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alam, IrfanLouisiana State University2021
Becnel, JeremyLouisiana State University2006
Chatterjee, SaikatS.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences2011
Holmes, IrinaLouisiana State University2014
Meng, ChaoLouisiana State University2008
Mihai, VochitaLouisiana State University2004
Peterson, AmyUniversity of Connecticut2019
Xu, JunyueLouisiana State University2011
Yang, YunyunLouisiana State University2014

According to our current on-line database, Ambar Sengupta has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44601 for the advisor ID.