Stephen John Bigelow


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homological Representations of Braid Groups

Advisor 1: Robion Cromwell Kirby
Advisor 2: Andrew John Casson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Curtis, AmandaUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2017
Higgins, VijayUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2021
Kennedy, Kathleen GraceUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2013
Wiley, ChadUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2008

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Bigelow has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44868 for the advisor ID.