Elwin Bruno Christoffel

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1856 Germany
Dissertation: De motu permanenti electricitatis in corporibus homogeneis

Advisor: Ernst Eduard Kummer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Epstein, PaulUniversität Straßburg18951
Fujisawa, RikitaroUniversität Straßburg18862021

According to our current on-line database, Elwin Christoffel has 2 students and 2024 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45101 for the advisor ID.