Joseph Andrew Shalika


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representations of the Two by Two Unimodular Group over Local Fields

Advisor: Friederich Ignaz Mautner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Furusawa, MasaakiThe Johns Hopkins University19901
Lee, Jung-JoThe Johns Hopkins University2002
Shahidi, FreydoonThe Johns Hopkins University197522
Takloo-Bighash, RaminThe Johns Hopkins University20017
Tong, GuolingThe Johns Hopkins University1999

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Shalika has 5 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45239 for the advisor ID.