Johannes Diderik van der Waals

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1873 Netherlands
Dissertation: Over de Continuiteit van den Gas- en Vloeistoftoestand [English: On the Continuity of the Gaseous and Liquid State]

Advisor: Pieter (Petrus) Leonard (Leonardus) Rijke

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dorsman, CorneliusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1908
Hondius Boldingh, GerritUniversiteit van Amsterdam1893
Keesom, WilhelmusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1904367
Kohnstamm, PhilippUniversiteit van Amsterdam1901587
Korteweg, DiederikUniversiteit van Amsterdam18784212
Meilink, BokkoUniversiteit van Amsterdam1904
Naber, HenriUniversiteit van Amsterdam1901
Postma, ObeUniversiteit van Amsterdam1895
Schalkwijk, JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam1902
van der Waals, Jr., JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam190020

According to our current on-line database, Johannes van der Waals has 10 students and 5063 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45621 for the advisor ID.