Johannes Diderik van der Waals

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1873 Netherlands
Dissertation: Over de Continuiteit van den Gas- en Vloeistoftoestand [English: On the Continuity of the Gaseous and Liquid State]

Advisor: Pieter (Petrus) Leonard (Leonardus) Rijke

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Korteweg, DiederikUniversiteit van Amsterdam18783599
Hondius Boldingh, GerritUniversiteit van Amsterdam1893
Postma, ObeUniversiteit van Amsterdam1895
van der Waals, Jr., JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam190016
Kohnstamm, PhilippUniversiteit van Amsterdam1901367
Naber, HenriUniversiteit van Amsterdam1901
Schalkwijk, JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam1902
Keesom, WilhelmusUniversiteit van Amsterdam190422
Meilink, BokkoUniversiteit van Amsterdam1904
Dorsman, CorneliusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1908

According to our current on-line database, Johannes van der Waals has 10 students and 3938 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45621 for the advisor ID.