Donald Lyman Burkholder


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Certain Class of Stochastic Approximation Processes

Advisor: Wassilij Höffding

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Hussaini, AtaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19641
Barlow, WIlliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1971
Bauer, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Choi, ChangsunUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19956
Choi, Kwok-PuiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19877
Davis, BurgessUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19687
Farrell, RogerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Haggstrom, GusUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Hammack, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Katz, MorrisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19598
Kindermann, RossUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1978
Lee, JinsikUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
McConnell, TerryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19811
Millar, P. WarwickUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196780
Musat, MagdalenaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20026
Singh, RajinderUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Steichen, JenniferUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Suh, JiyeonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Wang, GangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989

According to our current on-line database, Donald Burkholder has 19 students and 135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4599 for the advisor ID.