Samuel Frederick Edwards


Ph.D. Harvard University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A new approach to the theory of renormalised fields

Advisor: Julian Seymour Schwinger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lieb, ElliottUniversity of Birmingham195657
Beeby, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1961
Sampanthar, S.University of Cambridge19611
Sherrington, DavidVictoria University of Manchester196627
McComb, WilliamUniversity of Manchester19691
Goldenfeld, NigelUniversity of Cambridge19821
Cates, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1985
Kingdon, RogerUniversity of Cambridge1987
Liverpool, TanniemolaUniversity of Cambridge1995

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Edwards has 9 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45990 for the advisor ID.