Martin Walter Liebeck


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Finite Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Peter Michael Neumann

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kleidman, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1987
Vauhkonen, AnttiUniversity of London1993
Purvis, ChristopherUniversity of London1995
Brundan, JonathanUniversity of London199613
Schaffer, MarkUniversity of London1998
Goodwin, DominicUniversity of London1999
O'Reilly-Regueiro, EugeniaUniversity of London20031
Stavrides, MarilenaImperial College London2003
Burness, TimothyUniversity of London20054
Nanayakkara, RoshaniImperial College London2008
Marion, ClaudeImperial College London2009
Stewart, DavidImperial College London20102
Häsä, JokkeImperial College London2012
Litterick, AlastairImperial College London20131
Thomas, AdamImperial College London2014
Abiteboul, ManonImperial College London2015
Malcolm, AlexanderImperial College London2017
King, CarlisleImperial College London2018
Sheikh, AtiqaImperial College London2018
Sercombe, DamianImperial College London2019
Lee, MelissaImperial College London2021
Rizzoli, AlunaImperial College London2021
Rekvényi, KamillaImperial College London2024

According to our current on-line database, Martin Liebeck has 23 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46123 for the advisor ID.