James Orvis Berger


Ph.D. Cornell University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Admissibility in Location Parameter Problems

Advisor: Lawrence David Brown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albert, JamesPurdue University19796
Angers, Jean-FrançoisPurdue University19872
Berliner, L. MarkPurdue University19802
Bose, SudipPurdue University19901
Chang, Shih-HanDuke University2015
Chen, Ming-HuiPurdue University199318
Chen, ShunPurdue University1983
Dass, SaratPurdue University1998
Delampady, MohanPurdue University1986
Dey, DipakPurdue University198049
Fan, Tsai-HungPurdue University1989
Fong, DuncanPurdue University19874
Gu, MengyangDuke University2016
Hwang, JiunnPurdue University197918
Lee, JaeyongPurdue University1998
Liu, FeiDuke University2007
Lopes, DaniloDuke University2011
Lu, Kun-LiangPurdue University1987
Molina, GermanDuke University2003
Mukhopadhyay, NitaiPurdue University2000
Müller, PeterPurdue University199117
Oh, Man-SukPurdue University1989
Paulo, RuiDuke University2002
Perez, JoséPurdue University1998
Qiu, ChunfuPurdue University1993
Scott, JamesDuke University2009
Shui, ChimeiPurdue University1996
Shyamalkumar, NariankaduPurdue University19961
Sivaganesan, SivaPurdue University19869
Sun, DongchuPurdue University199137
Tang, DejunPurdue University2001
Varshavsky, JuliaPurdue University1995
Wang, XiaojingDuke University20122
Wang, YinpingIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis1996
Yang, RuoyongPurdue University1994
Ye, KeyingPurdue University199024

According to our current on-line database, James Berger has 36 students and 223 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46730 for the advisor ID.