Valen Earl Johnson


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Statistical Image Reconstruction
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Wing-Hung Wong

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, SiningDuke University2002
Joshi, AdarshTexas A&M University2010
Laading, JacobDuke University1999
McCulloch, ColinDuke University19981
Nikooienejad, AmirTexas A&M University2017
Ponisciak, StephenDuke University2002
Shin, MinsukTexas A&M University2017
Wilson, AlysonDuke University1995

According to our current on-line database, Valen Johnson has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47065 for the advisor ID.