Harry Townsend Muhly


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Valuations and Infinitely Near Algebraic Loci

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Huckaba, JamesThe University of Iowa19678
Kerr, GeraldThe University of Iowa1964
Ratliff, Jr., LouisThe University of Iowa196120

According to our current on-line database, Harry Muhly has 3 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4832 for the advisor ID.