Nelson Wax


Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Skin Effect in Ferromagnetic Conductors

Advisor 1: E. E. Dreese
Advisor 2: William Littell Everitt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aggarwal, JagdishkumarUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196420
Gatzke, HarryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Robertson, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1952194
Zakai, MosheUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign195847

According to our current on-line database, Nelson Wax has 4 students and 265 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4838 for the advisor ID.