Beatrice Riviere


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Discontinuous Galerkin Methods for Solving the Miscible Displacement Problem in Porous Media
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Mary Fanett Wheeler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kaya, SongulUniversity of Pittsburgh20042
Epshteyn, YekaterinaUniversity of Pittsburgh20076
Mi, QiUniversity of Pittsburgh2007
Cesmelioglu, AycilRice University20101
Chidyagwai, PrinceRice University2010
Ozisik, SevtapMiddle East Technical University2012
Liu, KunRice University2013
Wang, YingpeiRice University2014
Yang, XinRice University2014
Liu, JizhouRice University2015
Puelz, CharlesRice University2017
Hendryx, EmilyRice University2018
Fabien, Maurice S.Rice University2019
Liu, ChenRice University2019
Doyle, BryanRice University2020
Actor, JonasRice University2021
Thiele, ChristopherRice University2021

According to our current on-line database, Beatrice Riviere has 17 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48444 for the advisor ID.