Debabrata Basu


Ph.D. Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata 1953 India
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Statistical Inference

Advisor: C. R. (Calyampudi Radhakrishna) Rao

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, ChengFlorida State University1981
Cheng, Shih-ChuanFlorida State University1978
Fagerstrom, RichardFlorida State University1979
Pathak, PramodIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata196314
Pereira, CarlosFlorida State University198033
Tiwari, RamFlorida State University1980

According to our current on-line database, Debabrata Basu has 6 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48981 for the advisor ID.