Lev Semenovich Pontryagin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1935 Russia

Advisor: Pavel Sergeevich Aleksandrov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anosov, DmitriLomonosov Moscow State University196124
Boltyanskii, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University194857
Chikrii, Arkadii19791
Gamkrelidze, Revaz80
Mishchenko, EvgeniiLomonosov Moscow State University19537
Postnikov, Mikhail310
Zelikin, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University2

According to our current on-line database, Lev Pontryagin has 7 students and 485 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49073 for the advisor ID.