Tyre Alexander Newton


Ph.D. University of Georgia 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of De La Vallee Poussin's Theorem and Polynomials Associated With the Holder Mean

Advisor: Tomlinson Fort

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beck, JamesWashington State University1968
Knoshaug, ClaytonWashington State University1968

According to our current on-line database, Tyre Newton has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4908 for the advisor ID.