Michael Louis Mihalik


Ph.D. State University of New York at Binghamton 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ends of Fundamental Groups in Shape and Proper Homotopy

Advisor: Ross Geoghegan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bahls, C. PatrickVanderbilt University2002
Profio, JosephVanderbilt University1988
Silkin, NikolayVanderbilt University2003

According to our current on-line database, Michael Mihalik has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49191 for the advisor ID.