Alexander Kh. Shen


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1985 Russia
Dissertation: Algorithmic Versions of the Notion of Entropy

Advisor: Vladimir Andreevich Uspensky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andreev, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University2017
Babenko, MaximLomonosov Moscow State University2007
Bienvenu, LaurentUniversité de Provence - Aix-Marseille I20083
Gürpınar, EmirhanUniversité de Montpellier2022
Kaced, TarikUniversité Montpellier II2012
Milovanov, AlexeiLomonosov Moscow State University2017
Rumyantsev, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University2009

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Shen has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49547 for the advisor ID.