Wiktor Eckhaus


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems of Unsteady Flow with Discontinuities

Advisor: Leon Trilling

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mauss, JacquesUniversiteit Utrecht1970
Grasman, JohanTechnische Universiteit Delft197132
Besjes, JanTechnische Universiteit Delft1973
Verhulst, FerdinandUniversiteit Utrecht197346
van der Burgh, AdriaanTechnische Universiteit Delft197423
van Harten, AartUniversiteit Utrecht197555
Geel, RobertUniversiteit van Amsterdam1978
Sanders, JanUniversiteit Utrecht19787
de Ruyter, W.Universiteit Utrecht19798
Sijbrand, JanUniversiteit Utrecht1981
Rafel, GertUniversiteit Utrecht1982
Garbey, MarcUniversité Claude Bernard Lyon 1198417
Moet, HenryUniversiteit Utrecht1985
Schuur, PeterUniversiteit Utrecht19853
de Kerf, FredUniversiteit Utrecht1987
van den Broek, LambertusUniversiteit Utrecht1988
Doelman, ArjenUniversiteit Utrecht199032
van Hassel, ReneUniversiteit Utrecht1990
Braaksma, BarteldUniversiteit Utrecht1993
Buitelaar, RoelandUniversiteit Utrecht1993
Schielen, RalphUniversiteit Utrecht1995
Bollerman, PeterUniversiteit Utrecht1996
Shepeleva, AnnaUniversiteit Utrecht1997
Rottschäfer, ViviUniversiteit Utrecht19982

According to our current on-line database, Wiktor Eckhaus has 24 students and 200 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49577 for the advisor ID.