Gert Vegter


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1983 Netherlands
Dissertation: Bifurcations of Gradient Vector Fields

Advisor: Floris Takens

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Osinga, HinkeRijksuniversiteit Groningen199613
Lunter, GerardRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
Vidunas, RaimundasRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
van Noort, MartijnRijksuniversiteit Groningen2001
Kruithof, NicoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2006
Plantinga, SimonRijksuniversiteit Groningen2007
Holtman, Sijbo-JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2009
Ghosh, SunayanaRijksuniversiteit Groningen2010
Chattopadhyay, AmitRijksuniversiteit Groningen2011
Jardon Kojakhmetov, HildebertoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2015

According to our current on-line database, Gert Vegter has 10 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49679 for the advisor ID.