Alan Maier Gittelsohn

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Statistical Investigation of Problems Concerning the Sex Ratio at Birth in Man

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hurley, Francis (Frank)The Johns Hopkins University1970
Itkin, ArthurThe Johns Hopkins University1976
Tonascia, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University197011

According to our current on-line database, Alan Gittelsohn has 3 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49824 for the advisor ID.