Joseph Louis Bates


Ph.D. Cornell University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Logic for Correct Program Development

Advisor 1: Robert Lee Constable

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Loyall, AaronCarnegie Mellon University1997
Mateas, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University20024
Reilly, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University1996
Sasaki, JamesCornell University19861
Sengers, PhoebeCarnegie Mellon University1998
Weyhrauch, PeterCarnegie Mellon University1997

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Bates has 6 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50061 for the advisor ID.