Brian Andrew Barsky


Ph.D. University of Utah 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Beta-Spline: A Local Representation Based on Shape Parameters and Fundamental Geometric Measures

Advisor: Richard Franklin Riesenfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chu, LillianUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
DeRose, AnthonyUniversity of California, Berkeley19857
Dippe, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Downes, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Garcia, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Halstead, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Heckbert, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley19912
Hohmeyer, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Huang, Fu-ChungUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Kosloff, ToddUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Upstill, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Wilhelms, JaneUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Yang, ZijiangUniversity of California, Berkeley1997

According to our current on-line database, Brian Barsky has 13 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50070 for the advisor ID.