Matthew Thomas Mason


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Manipulator Grasping and Pushing Operations

Advisor 1: Tomás Lozano-Pérez
Advisor 2: Berthold Klaus Paul Horn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balasubramanian, RaviCarnegie Mellon University2006
Brost, RandyCarnegie Mellon University1991
Christiansen, AlanCarnegie Mellon University19923
Degani, AmirCarnegie Mellon University2010
Goldberg, KennethCarnegie Mellon University19903
Huang, WesleyCarnegie Mellon University1997
Knepper, RossCarnegie Mellon University20111
Lynch, KevinCarnegie Mellon University19962
Rodriguez, AlbertoCarnegie Mellon University20131
Srinivasa, SiddharthaCarnegie Mellon University20052

According to our current on-line database, Matthew Mason has 10 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50075 for the advisor ID.