Daniel Paul Siewiorek


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fault Tolerant Computers Using Self-Diagnosis and Hybrid Redundancy

Advisor: Edward Joseph McCluskey, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barbacci, MarioCarnegie Mellon University197316
Bhandari, InderpalCarnegie Mellon University1990
Hansen, JefferyCarnegie Mellon University1992
Huen, WingCarnegie Mellon University1973
Koopman, PhilipCarnegie Mellon University1989
Lai, Kowk-woonCarnegie Mellon University1981
Mukherjee, ArupCarnegie Mellon University1998
Oakley, JohnCarnegie Mellon University1979
Scheuermann, ConstantinTechnische Universität München2017
Sherman, MarkCarnegie Mellon University1983
Taylor, BrandonCarnegie Mellon University2018
Thomas, Jr., DonaldCarnegie Mellon University19778

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Siewiorek has 12 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50084 for the advisor ID.