Andrew Paul Witkin

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Shape from Contour

Advisor: Whitman Albin Richards

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gleicher, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University19941
Welch, WillCarnegie Mellon University1995
Popovic, ZoranCarnegie Mellon University19996
Grassia, SebastianCarnegie Mellon University2000

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Witkin has 4 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50091 for the advisor ID.