William Franklin Lucas


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Solutions to N-Person Games in Partition Function Form

Advisor: Robert McDowell Thrall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Spinetto, RichardCornell University1971
Kalai, EhudCornell University19728
Cobb, LorenCornell University19734
Farquar, PeterCornell University1974
Weber, RobertCornell University1974
Dubey, PradeepCornell University19758
Shenoy, PrakashCornell University197710
Engelbrecht-Wiggans, RichardCornell University1978
Muto, ShigeoCornell University1978
Rabie, MohamedCornell University1980
Michaelis, KaiCornell University1982
Hilliard, MichaelCornell University1983
Housman, DavidCornell University1983
Chang, ChihCornell University19851
Sterge, AndrewCornell University1985
Heijmans, JohannesCornell University1986
Oswalt, IvarClaremont Graduate University1989
Royston, MaryClaremont Graduate University1995
Graham, ChrisClaremont Graduate University1996
Tran, PhuongClaremont Graduate University1996
Hamza, HamzaClaremont Graduate University1997

According to our current on-line database, William Lucas has 21 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5015 for the advisor ID.