Robert Roy Korfhage


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Systems of Distinct Representatives for Several Collections of Sets

Advisor: Bernard A. Galler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brainerd, WalterPurdue University1967
Gibbs, NormanPurdue University1969
Miller, LeslieSouthern Methodist University19801

According to our current on-line database, Robert Korfhage has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5040 for the advisor ID.