Michael R. E. Proctor


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Non-Linear Mean Field Dynamo Models and Related Topics

Advisor: Henry Keith Moffatt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cattaneo, FaustoUniversity of Cambridge1984
Dawes, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge20013
Houghton, StephenUniversity of Cambridge2006
Hoyle, RebeccaUniversity of Cambridge19941
Julien, KeithUniversity of Cambridge19919
Mestel, A.University of Cambridge19823
Miller, JoelUniversity of Cambridge2006

According to our current on-line database, Michael Proctor has 7 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50420 for the advisor ID.