Vojtěch Jarník

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Charles University 1921 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: O kořenech funkcí Besselových [On the roots of Bessel functions]

Advisor: Edmund Landau

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Katětov, MiroslavCharles University1939284
Kurzweil, JaroslavUniversitas Carolina Prague194940
Šalát, TiborCharles University195832
Marek, IvoCharles University196215
Novák, BřetislavCharles University19661
Divis, BohuslavRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg19691

According to our current on-line database, Vojtěch Jarník has 6 students and 379 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50630 for the advisor ID.