Ernest Rutherford

B.A. University of Cambridge UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Joseph John Thomson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Appleton, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge1913335
Bates, LeslieUniversity of Cambridge1924
Blackett, PatrickUniversity of Cambridge321
Chadwick, JamesUniversity of Cambridge192118
Cockcroft, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19285
Fowler, RalphUniversity of Cambridge19152599
Geiger, HansFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg190630
Hartree, DouglasUniversity of Cambridge1926173
Marsden, ErnestVictoria University of Manchester1914
McAulay, AlexanderVictoria University of Manchester19205
Oliphant, MarcusUniversity of Cambridge19291
Powell, CecilUniversity of Cambridge1927
Smyth, HenryUniversity of Cambridge192424
Walton, ErnestUniversity of Cambridge1931

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Rutherford has 14 students and 3521 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50699 for the advisor ID.