David Ross Cheriton


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1978 Canada
Dissertation: Multi-Process Structuring and the Thoth Operating System
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Michael Alexander Malcolm

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deering, StephenStanford University1992
Duda, KennethStanford University2001
Finlayson, RossStanford University1989
Goosen, HendrikStanford University1991
Gray, CaryStanford University1991
Greenwald, MichaelStanford University19992
Harty, KieranStanford University1995
Holbrook, HughStanford University2001
Kanakia, HemantStanford University1991
Kutter, RobertStanford University1993
Li, DanStanford University2000
Mittra, SuvoStanford University1999
Singhal, SandeepStanford University1997
Stone, JonathanStanford University2001
Williamson, CareyStanford University19921
Zwaenepoel, WillyStanford University198520

According to our current on-line database, David Cheriton has 16 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50877 for the advisor ID.