James Patrick Jans


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Indecomposable Representations of Algebras

Advisor: Robert McDowell Thrall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdeljaouad, M. Mohamed-el-MahdiUniversity of Washington19702
Colby, RobertUniversity of Washington1965
Floyd, DenisUniversity of Washington1967
Kurshan, RobertUniversity of Washington1968
Lindley, LawrenceUniversity of Washington1971
McRae, D. GeorgeUniversity of Washington19677
Mochizuki, HoraceUniversity of Washington1963
Page, StanleyUniversity of Washington19668
Seligson, StuartUniversity of Washington1969
Topp, WilliamUniversity of Washington1968
Vinsonhaler, CharlesUniversity of Washington19688
Williams, JerryUniversity of Washington1968
Wu, Ling-ErlUniversity of Washington1964

According to our current on-line database, James Jans has 13 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5101 for the advisor ID.