Willem Hendrik Hesselink


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1975 Netherlands
Dissertation: Singularities in the Nilpotent of a Classical Group

Advisor: T. A. (Tonny Albert) Springer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sijtsma, BerendRijksuniversiteit Groningen1988
Tol, RonaldRijksuniversiteit Groningen1995
Thijs, AlbertRijksuniversiteit Groningen1996
Meijster, ArnoldRijksuniversiteit Groningen2004
Gao, HuiRijksuniversiteit Groningen2005

According to our current on-line database, Willem Hesselink has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51045 for the advisor ID.