Kenneth Joseph Arrow


Ph.D. Columbia University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Social Choice and Individual Values
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Harold Hotelling

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Marschak, ThomasStanford University19572
Harsanyi, JohnStanford University19581
Yaari, MenahemStanford University196221
Bruno, MichaelStanford University1963
Kmenta, JanStanford University196455
Conlisk, JohnStanford University19653
Shell, KarlStanford University196532
Bradford, DavidStanford University19662
Donaldson, DavidStanford University1966
Lind, RobertStanford University196721
Bergstrom, TheodoreStanford University196838
Grether, DavidStanford University19684
Oniki, HajimeStanford University1968
Starrett, DavidStanford University196828
Anderson, PeterStanford University1969
Kelly, JerryHarvard University19692
Jamison, DeanHarvard University197022
Lane, JohnStanford University19723
Spence, A. MichaelHarvard University19721
Starr, RossStanford University197211
Laffont, Jean-JacquesHarvard University197573
Maskin, EricHarvard University1976450
Myerson, RogerHarvard University197623
Viscusi, WilliamHarvard University1976
Polemarchakis, HeraklesHarvard University19771
Stokey, NancyHarvard University197810
Stan, PeterHarvard University1979
Geanakoplos, D. JohnHarvard University198039
Balson, WilliamStanford University1982
Parikh, PrashantStanford University1987
Quint, ThomasStanford University1987
Li, JunjieStanford University1994
Sent, Esther-MirjamStanford University1994
Antoniadou, ElenaStanford University1996
de Villiers, MeiringStanford University19971
Prat, AndreaStanford University19976
Schwarz, MichaelStanford University1999
Medina S., LuisStanford University2000
Osborn, DanielStanford University2005

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Arrow has 39 students and 863 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51175 for the advisor ID.